What should the greatest love be? | toni1964blog

image001

Gethsemane

What should the greatest love be?

God is always first. My greatest Love

I have always felt that one’s greatest love should be their partner, their life mate, their spouse. A lady once told me that she loved her husband and children the same but in different ways. I was young when she told me that and was a single parent at the time. My son was the greatest love of my life. I have said that I have already had the greatest love, one that many would not understand because it was my Mom (grandmother). Of course I love the hubs, and my children. My ‘degree’ of love for my children is a little weird I think. I love them with every fiber of my being. I love them maybe too much, which sounds terrible. My Mom was very controlling and wanted to Run my Life because she Knew What was Best For Me. In hindsight, she probably did, but I still did what I wanted.

Now that my children are moving on, moving out, moving away…..I am filled with such overwhelming and bewildering sorrow. How can one teach their children to think for themselves, pray for them to wait on the Lord for their spouses, encourage them to see the world, travel the world, make t…[..]

Source: What should the greatest love be? | toni1964blog

Leave a Reply

